All I Want for Christmas is… a Teepee.

Image

So this yearΒ I wasn’t really thinking too hard what to give my son for Christmas, after all we’re definitely not the go out and buy the latest plastic toy that lasts for half a day kind of people. I had already got him some super cool puppets so I figured we were done. Also, we’re cheap, and lets just say that a fibre artist (at least for now) is more of a blue collar job. As a kid I grew up flipping through those time & life books from the ’70’s with ideas for DIY projects instead of teen beat, so I was inspired one day a few weeks ago when a client at work asked us to make a teepee. I borrowed the pattern, and made my own. My son was super stoked, and despite the rain, had a blast running in and out, I even got in on the action!

One thought on “All I Want for Christmas is… a Teepee.

Leave a Reply

